

Metropolitan Washington Council, AFL-CIO

Endorsed Candidates, 2014 General Elections

Includes statewide offices and counties in the MWC jurisdiction, including Montgomery, Prince George's, Charles, Calvert and St Mary's counties and the District of Columbia
KEY:

Endorsement: The Council urges full support for the candidate

No Endorsement: The Council urges no support of any kind for the candidate

No Recommendation: The Council makes no recommendation and affiliates/voters should support the candidate of their choice

Maryland Statewide

Maryland Governor: **Anthony Brown**Maryland Lt. Governor: **Ken Ulman**Maryland Comptroller: **Peter Franchot**Maryland Attorney General: **Brian Frosh**

U.S. House of Representatives

MD District 1 – No Recommendation MD District 2 – **Dutch Ruppersberger** MD District 3 – **John Sarbanes**

MD District 4 – **Donna F. Edwards**MD District 5 – **Steny Hoyer**MD District 6 – **John Delany**MD District 7 – Elliph Commings

MD District 7 – **Elijah Cummings** MD District 8 – **Chris Van Hollen**

District of Columbia At-Large - Eleanor Holmes-Norton

General Assembly

District 14

Senator- Karen Montgomery

Delegates - Anne Kaiser, Eric Luedtke, Craig Zucker

District 15

Senator- Brian Feldman

Delegates - David Fraser-Hidalgo, Kathleen Dumais, Aruna

Miller

District 16

Senator-Susan Lee

Delegates - Bill Frick, Ariana Kelly, Marc Korman

District 17

Senator- Cheryl C. Kagan

Delegates - Kumar Barve, Jim Gilchrist, Andrew Platt

District 18

Senator- Richard Madaleno

Delegates - Jeff Waldstreicher, Al Carr, Ana Sol Gutierrez

District 19

Senator- Roger Manno

Delegates - Ben Kramer, Bonnie Cullison, Marice Morales

District 20

Senator- Jamie Raskin

Delegates - Sheila Hixson, David Moon, Will Smith

District 21

Senator- Jim Rosapepe

Delegates - Ben Barnes, Barbara Frush, Joseline Pena-Melnyk

District 22

Senator- Paul Pinsky

Delegates - Tawanna Gaines, Ann Healey, Alonzo Washington

District 23

Senator- Doug J.J. Peters

Delegate 23A - **Geraldine Valentino-Smith** Delegates 23B - **Marvin Holmes, Joseph Vallario**

District 24

Senator- Joanne Benson

Delegates - Carolyn Howard, Michael Vaughn, Erek Barron

District 25

Senator- Ulysses Currie

Delegates - Dereck Davis, Angela Angel, Darryl Barnes

District 26

Senator- No Recommendation

Delegates - Kris Valderrama, Tony Knotts, No Recommendation

District 27

Senator- No Recommendation Delegate 27A - **Jim Proctor** Delegate 27B - **Michael Jackson** Delegate 27C - **Sue Kullen**

District 28

Senator - Thomas "Mac" Middleton

Delegates- Edith Patterson, C.T. Wilson, No Endorsement



Metropolitan Washington Council, AFL-CIO

Endorsed Candidates, 2014 General Elections

District 29

Senator- Roy Dyson

Delegate 29A- Daniel Slade

Delegate 29B- John Bohanan

Delegate 29C- Len Zuza

District 39

Senator- Nancy King

Delegates - Charles Barkley, Kirill Reznik, Shane Robinson

District 47

Senator- Victor Ramirez

Delegates- 47A - Jimmy Tarlau, Diana M. Fennell

Delegate 47B – Will Campos

Montgomery County

Montgomery County Executive: No recommendation

County Council:

District 1- No endorsement

District 2: No recommendation

District 3-No endorsement

District 4: Nancy Navarro

District 5- Tom Hucker

At-Large: Marc Elrich

for positions now occupied on the County Council by Nancy Floreen (No Recommendation), George Leventhal (No Endorse-

ment) and Hans Riemer (No Endorsement).

County Sheriff: No recommendation

Clerk of the Court-No recommendation

Prince George's County

County Executive: Rushern Baker

County Council:

District 1- Mary Lehman

District 2- Deni Taveras

District 3- Dannielle Glaros

District 4-No recommendation

District 5- Andrea Harrison

District 6- No endorsement

District 7- Karen Toles

District 8- Obie Patterson

District 9- Mel Franklin

State's Attorney- Angela Alsobrooks

Clerk of the Court-Sydney Harrison

Sheriff- Melvin High

Democratic Central Committee: At-Large- Cynthia Collins

Charles County

President- Peter Murphy

District 1- Sam Graves

District 2- Debra Davis

District 3- Amanda Stewart

District 28: Edith Patterson

Sheriff-No Recommendation

Orphans' Court- Frank Lancaster

Register of Wills- Lorraine Hennessy

Clerk of Court- Sharon 'Sherri' Hancock

Democratic Central Committee- Jeff Guido (CHOICE) & Greg

Waller (IBEW)

Calvert County

At-Large- Joyce Stinnett Baki

District 3- Kelly McConkey

Democratic Central Committee- Cliff Savoy

St. Mary's County

President- Jack Russell

District 2- Bob Schaller; District 3- Joseph 'Tony' St. Clair

District of Columbia

Mayor- Muriel Bowser

Attorney General: Edward "Smitty" Smith

Chairman- Phil Mendelson

Ward 1- Brianne K. Nadeau

Ward 3- No recommendation

Ward 5- Kenvan McDuffie

Ward 6- Charles Allen

At-Large 1- Elissa Silverman

At-Large 2- No recommendation

Shadow Senator- Paul Strauss

ANC SMD 4D04- Donna Brockington

DC Board of Education

Ward 1: Lillian Perdomo

Ward 3: Ruth Wattenberg